Plea Bargain!

Hello Quaint people,
I come to you today with a plea for assistance. I very rarely ask for help, but this time I need it, and furthermore, only YOU can help me.

Intrigued? 
So here’s the deal, I was lucky when The Equivoque Principle was first released in that as it was the first of the series it generated a degree of focus, resulting in a nice review from The Times which looks great on any cover blurb. For all of Equivoque’s flaws it is still a great read and I would defend it vigorously, but in my heart I think that The Eleventh Plague – book 2 in the Cornelius Quaint Chronicles is a far better book.
The Eleventh Plague is so much sharper than Equivoque. It’s tighter, leaner, has a more streamlined plot and genuinely features some stuff that no one has ever read before. It is also a great sequel, in that it bridges nicely from book one into book three, and is my Empire Strikes Back in many ways. SO, there I was back in March, hoping that it would come out and lots of people would read it and agree with me that it was so very ace. Well….it did come out, and many copies have been sold let me tell you (which is fab, thanks to each and every one of you who purchased it) – but the problem is that not enough people knew about it.
It might not be in many high street stores (I know Waterstones only stock it in 80 shops) and it isn’t a book that is floating around in the ether that people are latching onto. I know many people have jumped onto it having enjoyed Equivoque (which is the point) but as for online reviews/features/comments there was only one, that you can see here by the fabulous Bookzone (for Boys) site, and one customer review on Amazon.
So, you would be forgiven for thinking that I made it all up and there isn’t really a totally excellent book wot I wrote out there for everyone to enjoy, regardless of whether they read the first book or not, wouldn’t you?
Which brings me to the reason for this plea:
IF YOU HAVE READ (and I hope subsequently enjoyed) ‘THE ELEVENTH PLAGUE‘ WOULD YOU SO VERY KINDLY DO ME THE HONOUR OF LEAVING SOME KIND OF REVIEW ONLINE SOMEWHERE SO THAT OTHERS MAY HAVE AN INSIGHT INTO WHETHER THE BOOK IS ANY GOOD OR NOT?
* If you have yet to read ‘The Eleventh Plague’ and you are a book-type blogger who promises to leave a review on Amazon etc/write a comment or review on your blog  PLEASE email me at corneliusquaint@hotmail.com and I shall arrange a review copy to be mailed to you.
MANY THANKS!!!!!!

Darren

Leave a Reply

