Hornet in a pint glass

Image

Hello.

That pic doesn’t have anything to do with this post, but I just thought that I would share it as the wasp/hornet was so huge. And no, it didn’t drink the contents of the glass. That might have explained why it was trying to pick a fight.

So i thought I would just pop on to explain my absence.

Due to some changes in my life of late, I don’t seem to find myself with as much free time as I was used to. This means that I don’t have anywhere near as much time to write. And this also means that I might not be writing any more books for a while. I do have some responsibilities as a writer, and I certainly wouldn’t just drop everything and never return. I have still got 2 volumes of THE ARGONAUT’S ALMANAC left to release, and I do also have an obligation to continue Cornelius Quaint’s quest to find his long-lost daughter Constance. I will get to them, I just can’t say when. 🙂  I can say though that it will be some time in 2014.

I also have a few other projects bubbling away, and I do find myself in a weird position, like the total opposite of writer’s block. I am being bombarded with ideas for books, but it feels a bit like they are running away from me. There’s no way that I can grab them all and hold onto them long enough to produce anything of note. Not with so many other things vying for my attention.

So this is probably a long-winded way of saying that things might be quiet on the Craske front for a while.

Sorry about that !

 

One thought on “Hornet in a pint glass

  1. Pingback: Wordpress Blog Post On Hornet In A Pint Glass - Wordpress Blogs .NET

Leave a Reply

