New Stuff!

ldposter

Hello!
I’ve been very lapse with this blog, I know. And I’ve been even more lapse with my writing, I know that too. Mostly this is because I have a number of things on the go at the moment, and finding the time to juggle them all is often hard. It’s not for a want of wanting to, it’s just that life often gets in the way of living – as someone very wise once told me.

Coming very soon is “Lexi Drake: TEMPUS FUGITIVE”, a very exciting time-travel comdy adventure story starring Lexi Drake (the title is a bit of a giveaway, I admit.) Lexi is fresh and fun and the first time that I’ve used a female main character in one of my books. So for that alone, it’s special.

Coming soon after that is “The Argonaut’s Almanac Vol 2: EARTHBOUND”, a book that I know several folk have been eagerly anticipating. This is a tricky book to get right as so much needs to happen if I am to pull of the final part in the trilogy, “WARBOUND” which will hopefully be finished in time for Christmas 2015.

Hot on the heels of “WARBOUND” will probably be another Lexi Drake book if the first one is well received, before seeing Lexi teaming up with Eddie Sparks for the gloriously titled “The MYTHS of TIME”, and that’s going to be SO much fun to write I can hardly wait!!! It’s nearly as exciting as watching the new STAR WARS trailer…

But before then will see Book 6 in “The Cornelius Quaint Chronicles”, titled “The IMMORTAL COIL”, and this one is a big of a gamechanger, stuff I’ve hinted at in the past. It’s a risk because it’s different to all the other Quaint books – but not quite as different as Book 7, tentatively called “The GENESIS TOMB”. Now THAT is going to be a tough book to write, in more ways than one.

And I’m also missing the Station Guard and the rat…so they might come back at some point too.

And that’s just the stuff that’s in my HEAD!!!
Of course, anything could happen between now and then, but let’s stay positive here, people!

Much love.
x

Leave a Reply

