the IMMORTAL Coil…

So…it’s finally finished.

After a lot longer than I had originally intended, I have finally completed “The Immortal Coil” Book 6 of the Cornelius Quaint Chronicles. The good news is that I am really happy with how it’s all turned out. This book has had a bit of a traumatic birth, and there were times when I wasn’t sure if I could finish it. But some kind folk urged me on, and after a long and arduous battle, I finally nailed it.

Writing this book has been the culmination of literally years of work. When I first created the Quaint Chronicles I knew the first would be set in London, and I knew the second was going to be in Egypt. I had an idea for the third book – which this was supposed to be – and after about 6 or so years, it’s amazing that so much of that original idea went into the final book.

I must admit that I got a bit side-tracked after book 2, and I had a lot of loose ends to tie up in the 3rd one. But the more I resolved, the more new ideas kept emerging and before I knew it, I was already 4 books in, and still I hadn’t told the tale within The Immortal Coil.

In all honesty, Book 5 “The MONARCH Key” was intentionally written to follow the end of Book 4, so there was to be a definite sense of an ending of sorts. The closing of the Hades Consortium arc and the resolution of Quaint’s mother. Quaint and Destine were broken away from the circus, and more affiliated with The Observatory. All of that paved the way not only for the events within Book 6, but also for all the other Quaint books that may or may not follow.

The IMMORTAL Coil is out Early 2017.

finalimmortalcoilcover

* if you want to know any more information about the Cornelius Quaint books, by all means drop me a line at corneliusquaint@hotmail.com or leave me a message on here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

